Number 4 – Bought a lottery ticket for a homeless man

I was walking down the road and a homeless man in a wheelchair started telling me that the lottery is up to $8.5 million. He asked me what I would do if I won, and when I asked him the same question he replied ‘well, what couldn’t I do!?’ and sighed. He told me I should buy a ticket and then I might win. As I walked away he stopped another stranger to tell them about how high the lottery was.

So I bought a ticket, as he suggested (I have never bought a lottery ticket for myself before). But I gave it to him. When I gave it to him he couldn’t believe it was for him, he was literally speechless. So I wished him luck and walked away. I hope if he wins he can get a pair of functioning legs and a home.

Leave a Reply

