Number 11 – Free CV and cover letter proof reading

Today I made some signs which I will leave on community notice boards (one at the supermarket, one at the job centre), offering to proof read people’s CVs and cover letters for free. I was inspired to do this because I want to use my skills to help people and I have done a lot of proof reading for friends and acquaintances before. I’d really like if I could give someone’s job application that extra something that could help them get an interview.

I have also decided to count this as the act for day 3 on the Do Lent Generously challenge.

IMG_20140309_105130

Leave a Reply

