Number 27 – Breakfast for a homeless man

This morning I was at the post office quite early, and a homeless man tried to help me by telling me where I could post my letter, which I thought was very kind of him. It was pouring with rain and he was sitting somewhat sheltered but still must have been cold and damp. I wish I had had change on me so I could have given him something more, but I did have a ‘One Square Meal’ bar with me and so gave that to him (‘One Square Meal’ bars are a bit like a meal replacement bar, and full of nutrients and energy).

This is also my act for day 25 of the ‘Do Lent Generously’ challenge.

http://www.onesquaremeal.com/balance.html

Leave a Reply

