Number 31 – Care package for someone in need

I made a care package for someone in need, and will be leaving it near the public toilets in a park near to where I live, with a note saying ‘please take this if you need it’. I chose that spot because homeless people and people going through a rough time often hang out there. Alternatively, if I see someone to give it to while I am there, I will offer it to them personally.

homeless pack

The photo is of what I put in the pack. Baby wipes, hand sanitiser, plasters, baked beans, rice pudding, can opener, cutlery, some snacks and a blanket. The blanket is wool and actually quite big – I thought it could perhaps come in useful as winter is coming.

1798311_10152338338658955_8037760841641133856_n

2 thoughts on “Number 31 – Care package for someone in need

Leave a Reply

