Number 38 – Worry dolls for anxious people

According to Guatemalan legend, if you tell worry dolls your worries (one worry per doll) before you go to bed and place the dolls under your pillow, by the morning the dolls will have taken your worries away.

I bought a little bag of the worry dolls and am giving them to people who could use them. I will be sending four to my new penpal in prison (see post ‘Number 34’), and the other two I will leave for strangers to find in a chapel next to where I live where funerals are held (I am thinking that people grieving might have some worries). For all of them, I will be leaving a note with the dolls explaining what thy are and what their purpose is.

worry dolls

Worry dolls can be purchased from most fair trade shops.

http://www.tradeaid.org.nz

 

Leave a Reply

