Number 45 – Donation to Alzheimer’s research (happy birthday Grandma)

Yesterday I donated to Alzheimer’s Society, who do a lot of research into finding ways to prevent and treat dementia illnesses. I did this in honor of my grandma, who turns 90 this Sunday (25th May) and who has suffered from Alzheimer’s for many years now. I hope one day these diseases are easily prevented, as it is so sad when people you love and respect suffer and become difficult to look after.

I love you grandma, and I am sorry I could not come and visit you.

http://www.alzheimers.org.uk/

Leave a Reply

