Number 75 – Created a waste minimisation strategy and applied for funding, for Hamilton Homeless Trust

Hamilton Homeless Trust so far ran on financial profits from fundraising events and donations from generous individuals.

Last week I wrote and submitted the Trust’s first (of hopefully many) application of funding. I was really excited to do it as I have been working towards increasing the Charity’s sustainability and environmental performance since the beginning and the fund is offered to businesses and charities that plan to reduce their (or society’s) waste to landfill.

I spent 5 hours on the application: creating a vision and detailed plan of how the Trust is going to stop generating waste that is sent to landfill, as well as reduce overall resource consumption, maximise resource efficiency, and support recycling and composting practices.I tried my best and put in a lot of effort, so I do hope the application is fruitful.

Leave a Reply

