Number 77 – Donated my hair to make wigs

This is one I have been wanting to do for some time, and I have been waiting for my hair to grow long enough: I cut my hair and donated it so that it can be made in to wigs for people who have lost their hair. This organisation/campaign specifically makes wigs for women who have lots their hair due to cancer treatment.

hair 1 hair 2

My ponytails are going to the Beautiful Lengths programme in New Zealand, but it is available in many countries.

http://www.pantene.com/en-CA/PanteneBeautifulLengths/Details/beautiful-lengths-about-the-program.aspx

Apparently I donated my hair before, when I was a child. I don’t remember though: my inspiration for this comes from my then-10 year old sister-in-law who cut her hair off last year for the same reason – what a cool kid!

2 thoughts on “Number 77 – Donated my hair to make wigs

  1. Hey, just wanted to let you know how inspiring you are! I’ve really been thinking about your blog a lot since I found it the other day. When I have a moment, I will be back to check out more!

    1. Thank you so much, your comment means a lot 🙂 And thanks for commenting also because now it means I have discovered your blog, which looks very interesting too 🙂 Have a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

