Number 78 – Registered as organ donor

I am a registered organ donor in the UK but realised authorities over here in New Zealand would not be aware of this were I to be in a position where my organs could be donated (until recently I had an organ donor card but in any case the police/ambulance only check New Zealander’s driving licences (upon which the word ‘DONOR’ is printed if they are registered as such)).

I do not have a NZ driving licence and so do not have the option of officially registering as an organ donor here. So I improvised with paper and sellotape…

DL

It may not look as official, but I am sure it will be effective.

Leave a Reply

